Home > Others > P1 Registration

P1 Registration



P1 Registration Schedule

 

Category

Phase and Eligibility

Schedule

For children who are Singapore Citizens or Singapore Permanent Residents

PHASE 1

For a child who has a sibling studying in the primary school of choice

Registration

28 June 2018 (Thursday)

29 June 2018 (Friday)

All children registered under this phase will be given places in the schools

PHASE 2A(1)

(a) For a child whose parent is a former student of the primary school and who has joined the alumni association   as a member not later than 30 June 2017

(b) For a child whose parent is a member of the School Advisory / Management Committee

Registration

4 July 2018 (Wednesday)

Announcement of result

9 July 2018 (Monday)

PHASE 2A(2)

(a) For a child whose parent or sibling  has studied in the primary school of choice

(b) For a child whose parent is a staff member of the primary school of choice

(c) For a child from the MOE Kindergarten  under the purview of and co-located with the primary school of choice

Registration

11 July 2018 (Wednesday)

12 July 2018 (Thursday)

Announcement of result

17 July 2018 (Tuesday)

 

PHASE 2B

(a) For a child whose parent has joined the primary school as a parent volunteer not later than 1 July 2017 and has given at least 40 hours of voluntary service to the school by 30 June 2018

(b) For a child whose parent is a member endorsed by the church / clan directly connected with the primary school

(c) For a child whose parent is endorsed as an active community leader

Registration

19 July 2018 (Thursday)

20 July 2018 (Friday)

Announcement of result

26 July 2018 (Thursday)

PHASE 2C

For all children who are eligible for Primary One in the following year and are not yet registered in a primary school

Primary One Internet System (P1-IS) 

online registration

From 30 July 2018 (Monday), 9.00am to 1 August 2018 (Wednesday), 4.30pm

or

Registration at school

31 July 2018 (Tuesday)

1 August 2018 (Wednesday)

2 August 2018 (Thursday)

Announcement of result

8 August 2018 (Wednesday)

PHASE 2C SUPPLEMENTARY

For a child who is not yet registered in a primary school after Phase 2C

P1-IS online registration

From 13 August 2018 (Monday), 9.00am to 14 August 2018 (Tuesday), 4.30pm

or

Registration at school

14 August 2018 (Tuesday)

15 August 2018 (Wednesday)

Announcement of result

21 August 2018 (Tuesday)

For children who are not Singapore Citizens or Singapore Permanent Residents

PHASE 3

Only for non-Singapore Citizen (SC) / non-Permanent Resident (PR) children who have indicated their interest and are informed by MOE in October 2018 that they can be offered a P1 place

IMPORTANT: All non-SC / non-PR children are required to first submit an online indication of interest form from 5 June 2018 (Tuesday), 9.00am to 11 June 2018 (Monday), 4.30pm.

Registration at school

In October 2018

Announcement of result

By 31 October 2018 (Wednesday)


Registration is conducted at the primary school that you wish your child to be admitted into. The hours of registration are from 8.00 am to 11.00 am and from 2.30 pm to 4.30 pm on each scheduled registration day. Parent is to submit the registration form (available at the school during registration) and required documents at the school of choice.

 

For more information: https://www.moe.gov.sg/admissions/primary-one-registration